try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$600 This House Conveys Lovely Components All Around

apartment

New Tile Floor In Kitchen; Ceiling Fan. Fixtures, Granite Counters And More. 2 Boilers/2 Water Tanks. Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fan, Double Pane / Storm Windows. This Gorgeous 3 Bedroom 2 Bathroom.

For more information visit: www.Ltodeals.comI am a hard-working science professor at Colorado Mesa University looking for a cat-friendly rental as close to CMU as possible – walking distance would be great, if possible! Seeking a 3-bedroom or a 2-bedroom with significant storage space (e.g. basement, garage, etc.). I'm quiet, neat, non-smoking, financially-responsible, and looking for the type of housing where owners/renters would feel more comfortable renting to a mature and professional tenant rather than just anyone. If you have a nice home to rent but you are very cautious to whom you rent it, this is the sort of place in which I’m interested (sorry if that sounds a bit elitist). Particularly interested in rentals that have been well-kept – requiring minimal interruption for maintenance or repairs – and where neighbors are quiet – I don't mind unavoidable street noise from traffic, but I dislike neighbors who blast music, have routine parties, etc. Once again, this must be cat-friendly. The cat is a spayed, well-behaved, almost 10 years old with an established behavioral pattern. She does not scratch anything (other than my own furniture, unfortunately), and does not “spray” or urinate/defecate outside of her litter box. Yes, she is very furry and may leave behind some cat hair when I eventually leave your rental, but nothing worse than that. I currently live and rent in Grand Junction, and am looking to upgrade my rental sometime after the Spring semester has wrapped, ideally between June 1st and August 1st. Possibly looking for a work/trade partial reduced rent situation on farm or ranch. I would consider myself handy. I have maintenance experience with cars, motorcycles, small engine tractors, etc. I have experience in the electrical field and wiring(adding receptacles and lights no problem). I am pretty good with trim carpentry such as baseboard, chair rail, and crown molding, bookshelves (although slow because i have to make the finished result perfect). I would also consider myself an excellent interior painter. I have experience with a couple of tile jobs (kitchen and bathroom). I love the outdoors and choose to spend as much of the day as possible outside. I love animals, especially dogs! Need someone to walk, work on training and love your dog? I would be honored. Need someone to water your garden, take care of plants, landscaping? I have a bit of a green thumb and am constantly learning new gardening techniques via youtube and trial methods. (I have a few raised beds and asparagus patches and about a hundred shrubs, mostly perrenial that i have planted in the last 10 years at my home. I love working with my hands in the dirt. I do not have any experience with livestock but willing to learn. Groceries, weeding, mowing? I'm not above any of it. I have a good honest work ethic. I like to keep busy and be productive or seek adventure in the outdoors. I like to wake up early and drink coffee, listen to the birds, and watch my dog, Fritz, make his rounds checking the yard. Fritz has a bark and is a great alerter. He is well trained but can be intimidating if you are not a "dog person", stays off of furniture and is not destructive in any manner. I love him. He is a wonderful companion. (This is my ideal weekend morning, not weekday work morning where i rush). I do not watch television or use much electric. I would be a good offgrid candidate. I am easy, not high maintenance. I rarely ever take a nap. I am a quiet person, but deep. Very honest, humble, caring for others. I am a bit of a recluse (tend to be happy working in my yard). I have a small group of friends and would consider myself very friendly. I have a legal dualsport motorcycle that i would love to bring with me to explore the mountain passes and back country which is one of my most favorite hobbies right now. THIS is the #1 reason i need to find a place so that i can leave Fritz behind for a few hours with out worry, otherwise I would leave my bike home and Fritz and I would truck camp and stay in National Forest and BLM lands. Life is short. I want to get out and explore while my body is able. Who knows what opportunities are out there? Maybe i can be of some help and you could provide unique experience. Some may wonder how i can afford to travel? I am frugal and have saved money through out the years. Looking for a small place with a roof and 4 walls and preferably a view of the mountains. Mobile home, cabin, RV, tiny house set away and private would be ideal. I would rather not share parts of a home. I can pay partial, work/trade, or pay FULL RENT if the location is right(mainly looking for solitude and diverse geography to explore). If you read this far, thank you for your time and i look forward to hearing from you! I'm a late 50s who's circumstances dictate a move by August 1st, however I may have some minor leeway into early August. A sudden job loss and some serious medical issues about two years ago put me into a financial situation I was unable to get out of, and unfortunately lost my home of nearly 12 years last summer, but have been renting it from the buyer since, but it's time to move on. Luckily my health is on track and other than medical bills I do not have any other issues. I am now gainfully employed full time with a very large and stable company in Brighton and I've been with them just shy of two years. Because of my home loss, my credit is obviously dinged up, but I have never had an eviction and I can provide both previous and my current landlord and/or personal references. I would strongly prefer a small home, but am open to an apt, whether it's a duplex, part of a home or part of a complex. I need one BR/1BA, open to 2 BR/1BA or other room combos. I am not looking to share a home or rent a room. AC and a garage would be great, but I am open to all situations. My main priorities are the place be clean, safe and in a decent area. I have one very low key and incredibly clean cat, and he goes with me. I will not waiver on that, but of course respect your decision if your place is pet free. I'm glad to show you my current home so you can see how good of condition it's in, and you can see for yourself the cat is a non-issue regarding damage or odor. Of course I am glad to pay a pet fee or non-refundable deposit for having the pet. I am quite handy regarding cosmetic work - paint, drywall repair, minor plumbing, etc. and would be glad to negotiate a lower rent in exchange for such work over time. Same goes for yard work - snow removal, mowing etc. I am a non smoker, zero drug usage and have never allowed smoking in my own home, nor would I yours. I work varied full time hours, and typically am very low key without a lot of ppl coming or going.I am open to pretty much anywhere in Livingston Co, as far west as Fowlerville, east to Hartland/Milford-ish, Whitmore Lake, Pinckney, Howell, Brighton, etc. I just don't want to be much more than 30 min or so from work in Brighton. I'm open to western Oakland Co, such as New Hudson, Wixom, South Lyon, etc. Washtenaw County, I'd consider the general Ypsilanti area, too. My budget would allow for rentals in the $650-850/mo range, plus reasonable utilities. I would prefer to sign a 12 mo lease, but am open to different terms. Please contact me via CL and provide me with an email address or phone number I can contact you at, and I will follow up quickly and we can discuss my situation in my detail.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7137877993

posted:

updated:

best of [?]