try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$500 Cat friendly Studio or 1 bedroom wanted

available sep 1

cats are OK - purrr
dogs are OK - wooof
apartment

****Only reply if you have a place or will have a place by the end of summer. No weird or sick sadistic deals either! I am a Christian****

I am restarting my life after the death of a loved one and would like to find a cat friendly apartment, studio, mobile home, room or even basement for $500 a month everything included. I am trying to move by the end of summer to anywhere within 30 minutes of York Pennsylvania.

I am a 48 year old college student who is currently rebuilding her credit after tragedy struck! I have two cats who are both fixed and well-behaved. I have lived in this apartment for 2 years come October, but there are too many memories here from my loved one.

I do have a job in June will be a year, but I am looking for a better-paying job with benefits. The tragedy has me thinking about planning for retirement and how fast people can die with no plan and what a burden that is on their family members. I not only want to be able to take care of myself, but I want to have all that put together to protect my family just in case.

you should know that I'm working with my college to figure out how to work part-time and go to school full-time so that I can complete my degree within the next year.

I do have a boyfriend it's getting very serious and I would like a place that would allow him to come over and the privacy factor.

Because my college I have to have internet which I can provide myself if there is a cable jack I have prepaid Xfinity. I have my own furniture. I do not need or want cable television.

I am considering Emmitsburg Maryland all the way up through York PA. I really love Gettysburg Pennsylvania and surrounding areas. East Berlin, Dover would be perfect.

and I know this is a shot in the dark but I do NOT want to live in the middle of the city and I understand the places are more expensive up there. Even if someone just needs someone for like a year that would be great. That would be enough time to finish my degree.

I don't smoke and am allergic to it. I want to be in a drug-free and substance abuse free home that is quiet and safe.

  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7129382972

posted:

best of [?]