try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$600 / 215ft2 - Quiet roomy house share available (Greencastle)

123456789
Shannon DR N near Colonial Drive

(google map)

215ft2 available jun 6

dogs are OK - wooof
apartment
laundry on site
off-street parking
private bath
private room

I am a single retired NASA scientist who has a great comfortable home just outside of Greencastle overlooking a farm field. I had many housemates over the years that I was single in the Columbia, MD area and now would like to have someone in the house during this coronavirus time of social limitations. I offer a safe community, great easy access to food sources, economical utilities, gourmet kitchen, a huge rear bedroom with two windows, and much more. Approximate room dimensions are 21’ x 12’. It has a built-in corner desk, ceiling fan, and an outlet for cable-TV and land-line phone if desired. Your private bath with a full-length tub is right next to the room. My home has always been occupied by a non-smoker. It has gas heat and good air conditioning.
You will share an extra-large deluxe kitchen and have most of the space in a 24-cubic foot refrigerator/freezer. Some storage is available in the finished walk-out basement. You will have access to the huge south-facing master bedroom for reading, exercising, and TV watching. I use that room to display a lot of my art. You should be someone who is retired or can work from home, as it is uncertain when we can have guests again in the house. Guest visits can be done on the front porch or rear deck, or even the garage in winter. A $600 security deposit will be needed, and our arrangement will be legally that of a house-sharing between friends, not landlord-tenant. You should be able to show at least a $30000 secure yearly income. Examples would be social security, a lifetime annuity, or a government pension. A background check and references will be required as well as a corona-virus antibody test. You will pay 40 percent of the electric and gas utilities, and a washer and dryer are on the first floor. A dog can be considered, but no cats. I'm looking for a minimum 5- month commitment and will be open to longer. My hobbies are writing, art, and model railroading (in the finished basement). The interview process will begin with video chatting followed by an interview at a public place.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7133609548

posted:

updated:

best of [?]